City of Prior Lake, MN
City of Prior Lake, MN eNews Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter BlueXpress Bus SCALE Contact The City Search

OUR GOAL: Our customers can expect to be greeted courteously, with respect, a prompt offer of assistance and a can-do attitude.

Send Us Your Comments

Thank you for your vote. You may vote only once.

To see the current vote results, you must click out of this window and reopen our website.

Current Conditions

Mayor & Council

City CouncilThe mayor and four councilmembers are the elected policy makers for the City of Prior Lake. They are responsible for adopting and enforcing ordinances, establishing public and administrative policies, appointing the city manager, creating boards and commissions, managing the city's financial operations (including levying taxes, approving a budget, auditing expenditures, and borrowing money) and transacting all other city business as required by law. Two members of the City Council also serve as the Economic Development Authority (EDA) along with three members appointed from the public. For bylaws and policies, click here.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at City Hall, 4646 Dakota Street SE. Click here for the City Council Meeting Dates.
To get to City Hall from the intersection of County Rd. 21 and Hwy. 13, follow County Rd. 21 northwest, turning right at Main Ave., then left on Dakota St.
All regular meetings of the Prior Lake City Council are televised on PLTV and streamed on-demand on the city's Streaming Media Web page. Agendas and minutes are available online in the Document Center. Just click on the link to City Council.


For more information about the City Council, or to obtain information about upcoming municipal elections, call the city at (952) 447-9800.

Ken HedbergKenneth Hedberg
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Cell Phone: (612) 382-6143

Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Councilmember Hedberg was appointed in Jan. 2007, elected Nov. 2007, reelected in Nov. 2010, and elected Mayor in Nov. 2012 to a four-year term.





Rick KeeneyRichard Keeney
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372

Phone: (612) 889-7114

Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Councilmember Keeney was elected in 2009 and reelected in 2012 to a four-year term.

Vanessa SoukupVanessa Soukup
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372

Phone: (612) 385-3686

Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Councilmember Soukup was elected in 2010 to a four-year term.

Monique MortonMonique Morton
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone: (952) 250-9951

Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Councilmember Morton was elected in 2012 to a four-year term.

Mike McGuireMichael McGuire
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone: (952) 447-3224

Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Councilmember McGuire was appointed in 2013 to the remaining two-year City Council term vacated by Ken Hedberg who was elected Mayor in Nov. 2012.




Frank BoylesFrank Boyles
4646 Dakota St. SE
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone: (952) 447-9801

Frank Boyles has served as Prior Lake's city manager since his appointment to the post in 1993. Prior to that, he spent time with the cities of Richfield and Plymouth. He has served on the League of Minnesota Cities Board of Directors (2001-02) as president of the Association of Metropolitan Municipalities and as president of the Prior Lake Rotary Club.

Scott County Official
Barbara Marschall, Chair
Commissioner, District 4

6701 Rustic Rd.
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone: 952-447-5748
Federal and State Officials
U.S. President Barack Obama (D)
U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
U.S. Senator Al Franken (D-MN)
U.S. Congress Dist. 2 Rep. John Kline (R-MN)
Governor Mark Dayton (D-MN)
State Senator Dist. 55

Eric Pratt (R)

State Representative Dist. 35A Michael Beard (R)

Navigation Tips

Utility Bill Pay button

Home  ||  Our City  ||  Our Lakes  ||  Parks & Trails  ||  Government  ||  Departments
Police  ||  Our Partners  ||  Map Center  ||  Calendar  ||  Search  ||  Contact Us

4646 Dakota Street SE   -   Prior Lake, MN 55372-1714
Phone: (952) 447-9800   -   Fax: (952) 447-4245
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday
© 2007-2012 City of Prior Lake

Return to Mobile Site